list, Tips

My Mid Year Goals

Photo by Markus Winkler

I originally didn’t plan to ever write this or something similar, just like I originally never planned to take such a long break from this blog. But, you know, life is complicated. Writing something about yearly goals feels weird to me because I am one of those who don’t really do that because life!

I am not going to lie, life has really been showing me shege in the past 3 months. Like, even more butt kicks than I have been receiving from life. I have even started my yearly birthday depression, even though my birthday is not at least 3 weeks away. But, like always, this blog is one thing I have staying true to. Like, I am not quitting. So, I decided to start writing again. Even after writing, the strength or courage to post is also lost but I am still going to write and post regardless.

Check out: How learning to be more confident has helped me positively

Given the way life has been, I decided to create a list of goals that I want to achieve by the end of this year. They are not big goals, but I am at the stage of life where I can only do something small and just keep trying.

So since, I am doing it like it’s the beginning of a new year. It seems fair to also wish a “Happy Middle of the Year ” and I hope the rest of the year is better to all the readers of Tim Preom’s blog. So, let me blog about my mid year goals, who knows? This might be one step closer to manifesting my goals.

1. Consistency

Consistency, in this situation is not just for everything but for certain things. The first thing being that I am terrible at promoting this blog on social media. I am terrible at social media in general because I mostly used social media to relate with my loved ones and get information and learn things. Now, I want to learn how to share new things for people to learn on my blog. Not only do I want to share but I want to be consistent in sharing. I really want to be consistent regardless of feedback.

The second thing I want to be consistent at is remaining healthy. Not just physical health, but mental, emotional, and social health. As you can see from when I started this post, you will realise that when you read between the lines that I have been depressed. So my goal for the next 6 months is to remain consistent in whatever that helps me feel better. I not only want to develop healthier habits that will help me right now, but I want to be able to maintain those habits that will help me in the long run.

Also check out: Important lessons that I have learnt since I started blogging

2. Try new things and take more pictures

I know this goal seems very unserious, especially when you compare it to the first goal but this is a major goal for me. I really want to learn how to try new things, especially by myself. Most of the times that I tried new things, it was usually with a friend of group of friends.

I also need to learn how to stop delaying my gratification. If there is anything, the economy has taught me this year is that if you delay getting something you really want because you want to wait till you are richer, the next time you go back to get the thing, you might not be able to afford. So, I really want to prioritise getting myself things that I want without feeling the need to work more so I feel less guilty.

I also need to learn how to take more pictures. Like believe me when I say that I haven’t taken a single picture of myself on my phone. Sad right? And I really cannot be letting my beauty waste. I want to learn to document memories of myself. It doesn’t have to be for social media but for myself. I don’t know if anyone gets me. But if you don’t, it’s fine, I get myself.


Thank you for reading 💕. I also want to use this opportunity to say that I miss the small community of writers that I enjoy over the past few weeks that i was away.

Connect with me on social media

Tim Preom

Hot and clear babes

Leave a comment